Who Will Win Today’s Match Prediction : SL vs NAM ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2022 I ICCT20WC

The 2014 Men’s Twenty20 World Cup champions, Sri Lanka, will open the 2022 tournament against Namibia in Geelong (October 16). Sri Lanka will begin their campaign with a qualification game for the second consecutive year.

For the second consecutive year, Sri Lanka is participating in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup qualifiers. Namibia will play the team that won the 2014 T20 World Cup in the tournament’s opening game. As a result of beating Ireland and the Netherlands in the qualifiers last year, Namibia made it to the Super 12s for the first time.

The first qualifier round match for Team Sri Lanka was against Namibia

Sri Lanka won their first qualifier round game against Namibia at the last tournament, and they had a great start to their campaign. This time, they hope to achieve the same results. The Asian Cup T20 was won by Sri Lanka last month after beating Pakistan (twice), India, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh. They will be full of confidence going into this tournament because they beat teams like Pakistan, India, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh.

With players like Wanindu Hasranga, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, and Dushmantha Chameers, Sri Lanka is the favorite to win this match. In Simonds Stadium in Geelong, though, Sri Lanka cannot take the African team for granted because they have players like David Wiese, Jonathan Smit, and Ruben Trumpelmann who can cause trouble.

SL vs NAM ICCT20WC today match dream 11 team

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Sri Lanka vs Namibia Dream 11 Team:

Kusal Mendis (vc), Pathum Nissanka, Jonathan Smit, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, David Wiese, Wanindu Hasaranga (C), Jan Frylinck, Dushmantha Chameera, Bernard Scholtz, Maheesh Theekshana, Ruben Trumpelmann.

Sri Lanka’s likely playing XI

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Danusha Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(C), Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka.

Namibia’s likely playing XI

Gerhard Erasmus(C), Divan la Cock, Jonathan Smit, David Wiese, Michael van Lingen, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Zane Green, Jan Frylinck, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup Squad

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka.

Namibia T20 World Cup Full Squad

Stephan Baard, David Wiese, Gerhard Erasmus(c), Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, JJ Smit, Jan Frylinck, Pikky Ya France, Zane Green(w), Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Tangeni Lungameni, Ben Shikongo, Michael van Lingen, Lohandre Louwrens, Karl Birkenstock, Divan la Cock.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *