Fastest centuries in IPL

Since its start in 2008, India’s professional T20 cricket league, known as the Indian Premier League (IPL), has swept the cricketing world by storm. Top cricket players from all over the world compete in it, making it one of the most well-known and lucrative cricket leagues in the world. The IPL is renowned for its high-scoring games, suspenseful conclusions, and outstanding individual performances.

Chris Gayle30Royal Challengers BangalorePune Warriors2013
Yusuf Pathan37Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians2010
David Miller38Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore2013
Adam Gilchrist42Deccan ChargersMumbai Indians2008
AB de Villiers43Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat Lions2016
fastest centuries in ipl

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle, aka The Universe Boss, currently holds the IPL record for fastest century. When he was playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore against the Pune Warriors in 2013, he accomplished this feat in just 30 balls. Gayle’s 175-run innings, which is still the greatest individual total in T20 cricket, featured 13 sixes and 7 fours.

(37 balls) Yusuf Pathan

Yusuf Pathan recorded the second-fastest IPL century in 2010; it only took him 37 balls to reach the mark. Pathan’s innings, which was part of the Rajasthan Royals’ victory over the Mumbai Indians, had eight sixes and nine fours, and it enabled his team to reach its goal of 213 runs with just one ball remaining.

Miller, David (38 balls)

The third-fastest century in IPL history was achieved in 2013 by middle-order batsman David Miller of South Africa, who needed just 38 balls to get there. Miller’s innings, which included seven sixes and eight fours while he was playing for the Kings XI Punjab against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, enabled his team to reach their 191 run goal.

(42 balls) Adam Gilchrist

In 2008, former Australian wicketkeeper-batsman Adam Gilchrist recorded the fourth-fastest IPL century, needing just 42 balls to achieve the mark. Gilchrist’s innings for the Deccan Chargers against the Mumbai Indians featured 10 sixes and 9 fours, assisting his team in scoring 155 runs overall.

In 43 balls, AB de Villiers

In 2016, former South African captain AB de Villiers recorded the fifth-fastest century in IPL history, needing just 43 balls to get there. De Villiers’ innings for the Royal Challengers Bangalore against the Gujarat Lions featured 12 sixes and 10 fours, assisting his team in scoring 248 runs overall.


In conclusion, the IPL has produced some of the most spectacular batting displays in the annals of T20 cricket. After all these years, Chris Gayle’s record for the quickest century in IPL history is yet to be surpassed. Nevertheless, we can anticipate more of these thrilling performances in the upcoming IPL seasons thanks to the emergence of young and talented cricket players.Also check


The Indian Premier League (IPL) Is What, Exactly?

A top-tier international cricket team competes in an Indian professional T20 league.

Who Has The Fastest Century In The History Of The IPL?

Chris Gayle, a player for the Royal Challengers Bangalore against the Pune Warriors in 2013, accomplished the feat in just 30 balls.

In The History Of The IPL, How Many Centuries Have Been Scored?

There have been 64 century scored in the IPL as of 2021, with Chris Gayle scoring the most of them with seven.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *